Jazz in Belgium

A trilingual comprehensive website that is unique in its field. A mine of information on Belgian jazz musicians, their groups, their recordings and the jazz scene in general. With, amongst other things, a calendar of jazz concerts in Belgium, new CD releases, small ads, all specialist publications, radio and TV broadcasts and jazz courses...

Some background

In October 1996, les Lundis d'Hortense launched their website, Jazz in Belgium, on the initiative of Ilan Oz and Michel Herr. The address was then www.jazzinbelgium.org. The new version of the website (produced with the help of Victor Zamouline, founder in France of the website Jazz Valley) has been online since September 1996 > www.jazzinbelgium.com

Awards

This site was voted one of the "Top 100 Belgian sites" of '97 and chosen in May '97 by Europe Online as one of the "Best of Europe" (Arts and Culture, Belgium) for its “high quality contribution to Europe’s presence on the net". In September 2000, the site was voted the best for the year 2000 (in its category) by Best of Internet. The reason given by the jury was the following: "This combination of e-publishing, of proud Belgian heritage and of culture is a great success. It’s thanks to this type of “content based” initiative that the internet is attracting more and more users." In February 2001, the site featured amongst the nominees for the ZAMU awards, in the media category. In Hottest Sites (WorldHot) 2004, the site featured amongst the 100 best jazz websites in the selection by the French magazine Jazz Magazine.

Webmaster : Ilan Oz, Michel Herr and Thomas Champagne (agenda)

Subscription

Become a member

Become a member

For only € 20 per year! Support the association by becoming a member and enjoy discounts for all our activities, concerts and workshops...
Receive the

Receive the "Jazz d'Hortense"

Free on simple request! The Quarterly inform you about our activities, latest news on the Belgian jazz, all the CDs released of the quarter,...
Submit your Project

Submit your Project

You are a musician and you want to submit your project for one of our activities? Know that you can present your project...

Partners

Copyright© - Les Lundis d'Hortense. All Rights Reserved.
SNK | Creating Digital Experiences

Jazz in Belgium

Un site internet trilingue ultra complet et unique en son genre. Une mine d'informations sur les jazzmen belges, leurs groupes, leurs parutions discographiques et la scène jazz en général. Avec entre autres un agenda des concerts jazz en Belgique, les sorties CD'S, les news, des petites annonces, toutes les publications, émissions radio et TV spécialisées, tous les cours de jazz...

Historique

En octobre 96, les Lundis d'Hortense a ouvert son site Internet, Jazz in Belgium, sous l'impulsion de Ilan Oz et Michel Herr. L'adresse était alors www.jazzinbelgium.org. Depuis septembre 2005, la nouvelle version du site (réalisée avec l'aide de Victor Zamouline, fondateur en France du site Jazz Valley) est en ligne > www.jazzinbelgium.com

Prix et récompenses

Ce site a été élu parmi les "Top 100 Belgian sites" de '97 et sélectionné en mai '97 par Europe Online parmi les "Best of Europe" (Arts et Culture, Belgique) pour "sa contribution d'une grande qualité à la présence de l'Europe sur Internet". En septembre 2000, ce site a été élu meilleur de l'année 2000 (dans sa catégorie) par Best of Internet. La motivation du jury fut la suivante : "Cette combinaison d'e-publishing, d'un patrimoine qui fait la fierté des Belges et de culture est une grande réussite. C'est grâce à ce genre d'initiatives 'contenu' que le Web attire de plus en plus les surfeurs." En février 2001, le site figure parmi les nominés pour les ZAMU awards, dans la catégorie media. Hottest Sites (WorldHot) en 2004, le site fait partie des 100 meilleurs sites de jazz dans la sélection du magazine français Jazz Magazine.

Webmaster : Ilan Oz, Michel Herr et Thomas Champagne (agenda)

Souscription

Devenir Membre

Devenir Membre

Pour 20€ seulement par an! Soutenez l'association en devenant membre et bénéficiez de réductions pour toutes nos activités, concerts et stages.…
Recevoir le

Recevoir le "Jazz d'Hortense"

Gratuit et sur simple demande! Le Trimestriel vous informe sur nos activités, derniers news sur le jazz belge, les sorties CD du trimestre, des…
Soumettez votre projet

Soumettez votre projet

Vous êtes musicien et vous souhaitez soumettre votre projet pour l'une de nos activités ? Sachez que vous pouvez présenter votre…

Partenaires

Copyright© - Les Lundis d'Hortense. All Rights Reserved.
SNK | Creating Digital Experiences